Milk Man 2 Devlog
Stuff I did and when


> scroll to bottom
> back


8.25.2022
I did a livestream of me working on a map and programming some stuff.
click to load youtube embed

10.10.2021
Added a model of the most destructive thing in the known universe, the toy gun.


I'm also planning on adding milk molotovs, and idea my friend gave me.



9.21.2021
I tried refining the combat, it still sucks right now but I'll probably make it work.

9.6.2021
I finished the intro cutscene of the game, but I'm not gonna post a video of it because spoilers. To make this post feel less pointless though, here's a meaningless screenshot of the game:

8.31.2021
Crouching animation fail

8.28.2021
I felt compelled to add stereoscopic stepping sounds to the game, so I did. Come listen to my epic milk man ASMR, bro.
mm2_stereoscopic_npc_steps.mp3
Click the speaker icon up to 10 times in quick succession for the best listening experience.

Also here's where I got each of the sounds:
Snow & Meat: findsounds.com
Stone: youtu.be/sWb3ebgSEfI
Dirt: youtu.be/gAOVJZGp9Xo
Grass: youtu.be/Tqj2Dd0s7jw
Wood: youtu.be/dKnx0gOJk1k

8.25.2021
Slope tests and shit

8.15.2021
All of the features from the first game have been re-implemented.
8.7.2021
Video of how poorly the game runs at the moment

4.18.2021
The game actually runs now without crashing the second it opens.




poop